top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCamryn

My Pinterest Perfect Tea Party

Welcome to our second Tea Time! I was debating a lot about this post because I wasn't sure what was best to write about. I have multiple drafts for posts, but none felt right in the moment. I want to share insights with you that have helped me and that in turn I hope will help you. I want to share information about mindfulness and stress relief and adventures. Of course, I will share those posts eventually, but I came to the conclusion that today I should set the scene for Camryn's Tea Time.


When you come to my corner of the internet, I want to transport you to a new world where you feel comfortable and bright. Since my theme is a tea party, today I'll be revealing what my dream Pinterest perfect tea party looks like and what I envision when I begin writing. For this blog, I like to think of it as all of us gathering around for tea. It's something sweet and casual. I'm no expert on the topics I discuss, so I imagine us having a relaxed conversation where I share my opinions and we all add our own insights and expand our knowledge. Of course, there will be some days where we're not at my tea party but instead, in a cute cafe where we get to admire latte art and watch as people walk by. Other times we might be inside, sitting on a fluffy couch, drinking hot cocoa with whipped cream and mini marshmallows, while watching Disney movies. As long as we're all together, sipping on our favorite drinks and finding new ways to improve ourselves, I'm happy.


Back when I was in third grade, I had a tea party. It was lovely. My mom let me use her white wedding china that had gold accents and we had tea cakes and tea sandwiches and plenty of tea. I called it "Camryn's Fancy Tea Party". My friends came over, all wearing sundresses, as we pretended we were all grown up. I loved that tea party and to this day I want to have another! A while back, my grandma was cleaning out her attic and found some of her old tea china that she no longer wanted and gave to me. I still haven't used them! Perhaps we'll have a real tea party sometime soon and I'll write about it. But on my blog, I can pretend I'm at my tea party with each post. I do have a Pinterest board dedicated to tea parties! It would be a delight if you could follow that board or while you're at it, follow me on Pinterest as a whole!


My Tea Party Board: https://pin.it/gh7rxwvea47kad


Before we start, I would like to express that none of these pictures are mine! I found them on Pinterest and if you click the picture, I've included the link to where the picture is from. One day, I hope I'll be showing you pictures of my dream tea party in real life! You might find this tea party to be a bit romanticized, but did you really think I would come up with something that wasn't completely magical and over the top?


Let's begin.....


I've always dreamt of an outdoor tea party in the spring. The weather is warm with a gentle breeze. The sun is gleaming in the bright blue sky and fluffy white clouds drift by. This is the perfect weather for my guests to wear flowing sundresses, floppy sunhats, or soft colored button-downs with slacks. In the middle of the grass, there's a long table covered in lace. On this table are the teacups, tea kettles with a variety of tea, elaborate flower arrangements, and tea foods arranged beautifully on platters.



Each teacup on the table is different. but all have a similar look to them. They're light colors and have delicate flower designs on them. Many are laced with gold accents. The cups rest on a coordinating saucer. Our tea kettles will of course compliment the cups as well.



There's a variety of food, from tea sandwiches that are cut up into small pieces, little pastries that are both savory and sweet, and plenty of creams and spreads. Being the dessert lover I am, I would have an abundance of sweets. Teacakes and scones and mini muffins...

Moving away from the flower arrangments and foods and teacups, we now can explore what the surrounding garden looks like. I imagine we're surrounded by more flowers, many of which have visiting butterflies of all colors. We're under an archway of flowers. In my perfect, imaginary world here, there would be no other bugs. Especially bees and flies...none of those...One can dream.


If we walk around a bit we'll come across different pathways, all surrounded by more flowers. There's a white gazebo in one area, a grand fountain in another, and a stone pathway that leads to a swinging bench tucked away in the flowers. In some trees, there are small bird homes and bird feeders, where we can hear birds chirping.


The tea party of elegant and mystical. It's the perfect place for us to sit down and chat or talk strolls around the garden. This is the place I envision us.


If you found my tea party to be welcoming and can't get enough, then pop over to my Pinterest page! I'd love to hear how you liked today's blog post and if you have anything you'd like to talk about! Comment below to share the topics you'd like to discuss in the future, like this post and if you haven't already, please subscribe!


I would like to thank three beautiful tea party guests today, who have already subscribed to my page. Although this is only my second post, they've shown me epic support and expressed how excited they are to see my blog grow! I'm so grateful for you three. Thank you for supporting me both in my blog and in real life. :)


Until next time,

Camryn

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page